Galbraith Happy But Hoping For More

RainhamEndViews took the chance to catch up with Gills’ midfielder Danny Galbraith after today’s Development XI victory over Leyton Orient to find out how he has found life at the club since joining, and what his hopes are for the remainder of the season.

124

REV: It was good to see you get 90 minutes under your belt today Danny, how have you settled in since joining?

DG: It has been a little odd in truth, because obviously Peter Taylor brought me to the club, and then he sadly left shortly after my arrival. Saying that though, they are a great bunch here and I have been enjoying it.

REV: Albeit despite being frustrated with your lack of minutes?

DG: Yes that has been a pain. I came in and travelled to Doncaster and got on for the last quarter of an hour which was great. Annoyingly I then did my hamstring and have struggled for rhythm since.

REV: So its just a case of now knuckling down and working hard?

DG: Of course. Like all the lads I just want to play games, so I am working hard in training and trying to impress the management team.

REV: How are you finding life under a coaching team of four?

DG: It is a little bit different, especially as like I said Peter signed me, but everyone is working in the same direction which is the main thing. But I think everyone wants it sorted as soon as possible so that the club can regain a sense of stability.

REV: I think the fans do too. Anyway back to today‘s game, you operated as part of a midfield three but were signed predominantly as a wide player. Any preference?

DG: I can operate from either side, in the middle or behind a front man, so hopefully this will help me break into the side in the near future. I will happily play wherever the manager(s) want(s) me to.

REV: Good stuff. Cheers for you time Danny and best of luck for the rest of the season.

DG: Thanks.

Leave a Reply

